Each month we bring top comedy acts to East Grinstead in the best venue around…



With Terry Alderton, Esther Manito, Joe Foster and hosted by Dinesh Nathan!

Headlined by one of the most exciting comedians around, Terry Alderton! Terry regularly performs all over the globe, and picks up the odd award. He has played the Melbourne Comedy Festival, New Zealand Comedy Festival, India, Edinburgh Comedy Festival, Canada’s Just For Laughs, Dublin and Galway Comedy Festivals and many more. He is also recognisable to fans as character ‘Terry Spraggan’ in Eastenders and ‘Charlie Mead’ in London’s Burning.

Peeking inside the Technicolor mind of one of Britain’s finest comic talents and you will find him desperately doing battle with “The Voices”, two unpredictable and hilarious Voices in Terry’s Head. Though often a challenge to Terry these two different sides of his ego/conscience often lead him into unpredictable comedy routines. Oh and let’s not forget his talking shoes!

His TV stand up credits include, Live At The Apollo (BBC), Dave’s One Night Stand (Dave), Comedy Road Show (BBC), The Stand Up Show(BBC), Live At The Comedy Store (Comedy Central), Just For Laughs Comedy Gala (Montreal), All Stars Comedy Gala (Melbourne), All Stars Gala (New Zealand), and The Waverley Gala (Edinburgh).  

He has also written and performed in three series of his BBC Radio 4 show Terry Alderton’s All Crazy Now’.

Opening the show is Arab Essex girl, Esther Manito who challenges every single preconception of what that means. As seen on Live At The Apollo (BBC), The Stand Up Sketch Show (ITV), Hypothetical (Dave) and heard on: BBC Sounds Russel Kane’s Evil Genius, co-hosting Radio 4 Extra’s Newsjack Unplugged, CBBC Bitesize Parents, BBC’S Breaking the News and Russell Kane’s Boys Don’t Cry. Esther’s hour #NotAllMen won best show at Leicester Comedy Festival 2021.

Esther has supported Alan Davies, Shappi Khorsandi, Sindhu Vee, Jason Mansford, Jo Brand and Al Murray.

With Brighton comic Joe Foster and hosted by the South Coast Comedian of the Year winner Dinesh Nathan!

Line-up subject to change. 

Performances and Tickets

Show Gallery